A major travel brand’s good and bad…

I’m staying at Caesar’s Palace in Las Vegas for the first time. Interesting dichotomy. I’m in one of their “classic rooms.” Read: original, not upgraded to the modern era. Sometimes a brand has to realize that their offering, even at the low-end, reflects on them. Never had the closet be in bathroom before … literally. The clothes hanging area is an open area in the bath room. The good news is that my shirt will get steamed tomorrow morning. And I have not seen a straight shower rod in a U.S. hotel in over 3 years … until tonight. I understand they want to up-sell to the upgraded room, but this room is being offered under their brand name.

Speaking of up-selling, they do something I have never seen before, which is great. When I telephoned for my wake-up call the operator asked me if he could then connect me to in-room dining to arrange for my breakfast or morning coffee. Well done. While I don’t need it, the BrandSource people I am speaking for will take care of me in the morning, but still … well done.

Mitch

This entry was posted in brand, customer satisfaction, sales and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

