It’s an attitude

As I mentioned in a recent post, I went to the Half Moon Bay Pumpkin Festival a week ago. While the La Bamba experience sucked, I did see a great sign in a jewelery store that I wanted to share with you.

poster

The gist of the announcement was that their people would have a great attitude, provide great service and make sure you had a great experience in their store (did I say “great”). On the assumption they are delivering on this promise as opposed to following what my friend George Nelson used to call the NATO policy (No Action, Talk Only), they should be succeeding even in this economy. From the looks of their store, I believe they are.

My congrats.

Mitch

This entry was posted in promotion, recession, retail and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

